The Department of Environment and Natural Resources, Region X (DENR X) awarded plaques of recognition to exemplar employees and offices for CY 2020 during the culmination program of Environment Month on June 30 in Cagayan de Oro City.

According to DENR X Regional Executive Director Arleigh J. Adorable the award is a way for the Office to give tribute to employees who have shown excellent delivery of public service in CY 2020.

The Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) Committee of DENR X chaired by Assistant Regional Director (ARD) for Management Services Felix S. Mirasol, Jr. instituted the Best Employee, Exemplary Performance and Best Office awards to recognize the outstanding and exemplary performance in the discharge of official functions resulting to the effective and efficient delivery of service for CY 2020 which contributed to the attainment of the Department’s mandate.

The PRAISE Committee established a reward system to encourage and recognize the employees and offices for their innovative ideas or exemplary behavior that contributes to the efficiency and improvement of the public service.

The categories for Search for Best Office Award are Division (Regional Office), Provincial Environment and Natural Resources Office (PENRO) and Community Environment and Natural Resources Office (CENRO).

Regional Executive Director Adorable with ARD for Management Services Mirasol, and ARD for Technical Services Aldrich S. Resma awarded the plaques and certificates to the employees, PENROs and CENROs. The program was done through face-to-face and virtual platform.

The Best Employee Award 2020 is accorded to permanent and casual employees while the Exemplary Performance Award is presented to contractual/job order employees. The Model Employee awardees are Maria Lapertina S. Madridano (Salary Grade 18 – 23), Redelyn P. Flores (Salary Grade 11 - 16) and Luciana M. De Asis (SG 01 - 10). The Exemplary Performance awardees are Arlene Bacabac, Melody G. Salcedo and Haskell Anne R. Distajo.

The recipient of the Best Office (Division) is the Planning and Management Division with the Finance Division (1st place), Legal Division (2nd place), and Administrative Division (3rd place).

The Best Office for the CENRO category is awarded to CENRO, Don Carlos, Bukidnon with CENRO Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon (1st place), CENRO Gingoog (2nd place) and CENRO Ozamiz (3rd place).

PENRO Bukidnon emerged as the Best Office, PENRO Category. The other winners are PENRO Camiguin (1st place), PENRO Misamis Occidental (2nd place) and PENRO Lanao del Norte (3rd place).

The nominees for the Best Employee and Exemplary Performance awards received Certificates of Nomination and non-winners of the Best Office award received certificates of recognition from RED Adorable.

The nominees for Best Employee Award (Salary Grade 18 - 23) are Hurel Dave A. Ensencio (Finance Division), Eva C. Lovete (Licenses, Patents and Deeds Division), Lawyer Jomair Paul G. Ampay (Legal Division), Mercedita G. Barbarona (Conservation and Development Division), Henry L. Halina, Jr. (Enforcement Division) and Jocelyn S. Beray (Surveys and Mapping Division).

The nominees for Best Employee Award (SG 11 – 16) are Janeth M. Jaranilla (Finance Division), Reynaldo D. Labis (LPDD), Gemma G. Celino (CDD), Maricel S. Cabungcal (Enforcement Division), Shannon Lyn A. Aboc (Regional Strategic Communication and Initiatives Group), Ma. Carmen G. Cabañeros (SMD) and Geoffrey A. Thiam (Administrative Division).

The nominees for Best Employee Award (SG 01 – 10) are Lory Jane Dejos (LPDD), Lloyd Jayson W. Ferrer (CDD) and Jelibe A. Quimba (SMD).

The nominees for Exemplary Performance Award are Devrah Lou O. Agbu (Legal Division), Kryzl Joy N. Casumpang (PMD), Junrey L. Labalan (CDD), Kizzy Kaye Navarro (CDD) and Jocyl Ann B. Ejoc (Office of the Integrated Natural Resources and Environmental Management Project). #TayoAngKalikasan RSCIG #07-186-2021